Resumes sent out this week:0

Applications submitted this week: 0

Interview scheduled this week: 1 – kinda

Thing I am most grateful for: The little bonus in my paycheck and the two tins of margarita salt that I received on Friday.

So tomorrow morning I am supposed to get up and go to a job interview around 8:00 am. I’m not sure if I am to be expected or not, so we will see.

Some of you are questioning the aforementioned statements. So let me explain . . .

Last week I applied to a customer service job. Its part-time and it wouldn’t interfere with job 1. (It would replace job 2 . . .potentially.) The company that is offering the job is a local company and happens to be down the road from a long-time family friend. I knew when I told my mother she would be on the phone to this family friend who had an “in” with the owners of this company. Within a day of relaying the message to my mother, my mother called me up and told me to be at this company first thing on Monday morning.

It a little bit of “the good ol’ boys” system of getting things done. However, I’m not sure who I talk to and if they know I’m coming and all that goes with it. It hs been quite a while since I found a job with the good ol’ boys system.

Did I mention I need to be at Job 1 by 9:00 am?

And what do I say to my boss about why I am late tomorrow?? I need more money to I am going to a job interview before work for a job that will not interfere with this one, except for this one time that I need to go?

GRRR . . .I need another job (and potentially a third job) in the worst possible way, but starting off by not managing my time well isn’t starting out on the right foot.

Did I mention I still have to get my taxes done? Thats next week . . .here’s hoping for a very large return!

